Frequently Asked Questions about the 2018 RO Sherpa Awards

To make the 2018 RO Sherpa Awards nomination process easier, we’ve compiled some frequently asked questions from organizations.

1. What will winning customers receive?

The winning organization will be globally recognized for customer innovation, which includes:

Press coverage

Winners will be recognized at the RO Elevate Customer Summit in front of industry leaders, peers and analysts. A press release and social media posts announcing the winners will be promoted.

RO Sherpa VIP treatment

In addition to this, the winners will be awarded:

  • Primary consideration as a future RO Elevate Customer Summit speaker
  • Impactful recognition and exclusive networking opportunities with peers, analysts and RO Innovation executives
  • Networking with global customer advocacy leaders who are recognized innovators
  • Onstage award presentation including presentation of a coveted award trophy

2. How do customers qualify?

Eligibility requirements can be found here.

3. How can I get nominated?

RO Innovation customers can be self-nominated, as well as nominated by a peer, a colleague, a partner, or any RO Innovation employee.

4. What’s the deadline for submitting my nomination?

The nomination period will close on July 31, 2018.

5. How will I know the results of the 2018 RO Sherpa Awards?

Winners will be directly contacted in August 2018, and will be publicly announced at the RO Elevate Customer Summit in San Jose, California.

6. What are the criteria for winning?

The judges will base their decisions on the judging criteria found here.

7. Who will determine the winners?

A panel composed of RO Innovation executives and industry analysts will determine the winners of the 2018 RO Sherpa Awards.

8. How many winners will be recognized?

There will be nine winners total, with one of these winners also receiving the honor of Best-In-Class Customer Advocacy Program as well:

  • Outstanding Executive Leadership
  • Exceptional Customer Advocacy Alignment
  • Innovative Feature Use
  • Most Valued Program
  • Best Customer Program Tech Stack
  • Best Advocate Engagement Strategy
  • Most Improved Program
  • Rising Star
  • Top Game Changer

9. Where can I read the terms and conditions?

Read the full terms and conditions here

10. I’m not sure if I’m allowed to nominate on behalf of my organization. What do I do?

Just nominate! We can work out the details later. However, please consider your Eligibility and the Terms and Conditions.

11. I won a RO Sherpa Award previously. Can I nominate my organization again?

Yes! While there’s no guarantee you won’t be edged out by someone new this year, there’s nothing better than saying your company has been recognized as a leader in this industry for multiple years running..

13. I have a question that isn’t in the FAQ. Who can I contact?

If your question is not included here, please email

14. May I apply to more than one category?

Of course! Apply to as many categories as you’d like. It’s an easy way to increase your chances of winning, as long as you tailor your nomination to each award category.